Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > The Barbie
Reload this Page >

Lauching Boat in Perth - best ramp for beginners in Perth?

Lauching Boat in Perth - best ramp for beginners in Perth?

Old Jul 12th 2008, 11:11 am
BE Enthusiast

galba has much to be proud ofgalba has much to be proud ofgalba has much to be proud ofgalba has much to be proud ofgalba has much to be proud ofgalba has much to be proud ofgalba has much to be proud ofgalba has much to be proud ofgalba has much to be proud ofgalba has much to be proud ofgalba has much to be proud of
Default Lauching Boat in Perth - best ramp for beginners in Perth?

We are about to take ownership of our new boat in a week or so. Being complete novices (but we now have our skippers ticket) we have no idea where would be a good place to enter the water. Living in Nedlands but willing to travel.

Also, how long does it take to launch from arriving at the ramp to being on the water and how long does it take to get it on the trailer, washed down and away? Wondering if we should pay for the boat stacking in Fremantle where you phone up an hour beforehand and the boat is sitting in the water waiting for you - then when you've finished you hand them the key and off you go? We have 4 kids under 8 so don't want them waiting around for hours to launch/trailer the boat. Is it worth it? Any thoughts?

We have a dog that we want to come too, is there a shop that sells the dog lifejackets? We saw them about 6 months ago but now we've been to a few and can't find one.

Thanks

Galba
Old Jul 12th 2008, 2:25 pm
A former regular of BE