Hello British Expats

Hello British Expats

Old Jun 21st 2007, 10:16 pm
Forum Regular

saxtonj is on a distinguished road
Default Hello British Expats

Hi all,

just thought I would introduce myself.

I am James married to Michelle. I work in IT as a technical Architect in Oracle, Michelle is a finance manager for an environment company.

I have yesterday posted my RPL off to my agent in Australia and hoping for a successful outcome. I started the RPL 15 months ago. various reasons it took too long, life, work etc but finally done.

We are looking to move to Perth if the Visa process goes ok and skills assessment comes back successful. Michelle has plenty of family out there and we did a reccie back in March 2005 which persuaded us to go for the Visa which we had previously thought about.

I guess it's all a waiting game from this point on. I realise this is probably an impossible question but hopefully my skills should be assessed against the MODL. if this happens does anyone have a rough guestimate how long the whole process from now to getting the Visa may take?

Anyway - Just joined the forum and wanted to say hi and let people know where we are.

Regards

James
Old Jun 21st 2007, 10:19 pm

asher has a reputation beyond reputeasher has a reputation beyond reputeasher has a reputation beyond reputeasher has a reputation beyond reputeasher has a reputation beyond reputeasher has a reputation beyond reputeasher has a reputation beyond reputeasher has a reputation beyond reputeasher has a reputation beyond reputeasher has a reputation beyond reputeasher has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Hello British Expats

Hi

can't answer your question but I'm sure someone will be along to do so shortly

welcome to the barbie

you will soon become addicted
Old Jun 21st 2007, 10:40 pm
BE Enthusiast