Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > The Barbie
Reload this Page >

Casula Job in Brisbane - How and Where to get ?

Casula Job in Brisbane - How and Where to get ?

Old Nov 18th 2011, 12:33 pm
BE Enthusiast

QLDlover is just really niceQLDlover is just really niceQLDlover is just really niceQLDlover is just really niceQLDlover is just really niceQLDlover is just really niceQLDlover is just really niceQLDlover is just really niceQLDlover is just really nice
Question Casula Job in Brisbane - How and Where to get ?

Hi
Good day

I am a civil engineer with construction experience. I am planning to move to Brisbane in a couple of weeks on 176 PR.
I know securing a job in my field would be a little bit difficult at the beginning and it may take time for me to get a job in Civil Engineering. In the other side, as far as I understand, living expenses are very high in Australia. So, I am planning to get a casual job ( any sort of job such as working in restaurant, super markets ) as soon as I arrive and carry on until I get a job in my profession.
Now my question is, given that I have never visited Australia before is it possible to get a job in the first week ?
Then how would I get that job ? Should I go in person to employers and speak to them?
How much do they give for those jobs ?
Thanks for your help in advance

Regards

REZA
Old Nov 18th 2011, 8:55 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Casula Job in Brisbane - How and Where to get ?