Midwife looking for work

Old Apr 23rd 2013, 2:42 am
Just Joined

tunsie is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Midwife looking for work

Hello all. I posted in the jobs section but just in case it gets missed...I am a qualified midwife, doula, massage therapist and reflexologist looking to relocate to Barbados with my 3 year old son. Also currently undertaking a childminding course. I am after any kind of work in these fields and would be most grateful for any advice on obtaining gainful employment or offers of the same. I hope to hear from anyone soon. Many thanks in advance
Old Apr 23rd 2013, 6:25 pm

Sunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Midwife looking for work

the first question would be.. do you have Barbados Citizenship?? or Caricom with a Caricom Work Certificate (not sure that's what it's called, but. .the ability to work in other Caribbean countries in the Caricom set up.).

if neither of these, you will need to get a work permit.. and I'm not sure that the hospital (QEH or Bayview) will apply for one for you.

Basically you can just move here and work.. so this would be the place to start..

If you have these items .. then I would start with QEH (Queen Elizabeth Hospital) or Bayview Hospital for a Midwife position.. There are a number of Massage Therepists on the island and Spas that you can contact as well (Check Barbadosyp.com to check those out - YellowPages..).

good Luck..
Old Apr 24th 2013, 9:47 pm
Just Joined

roses31 is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi tunsie,
Keep an eye on caribbeanjobs.com