Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Rest of the World > Caribbean > Barbados
Reload this Page >

How does 'in transit' work in BGI

How does 'in transit' work in BGI

Old Jul 30th 2020, 1:57 pm
  #1  
I still dont believe it..
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Oct 2013
Location: 12 degrees north
Posts: 2,512
uk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond repute
Default How does 'in transit' work in BGI

As a 'green country' Grenadians dont have to arrive with a PCR test from an approved lab completed - which is a good thing as they simply arent available here.

However this means you can get tested at the BGI airport. However, given the result is probably 8 hours away, if you are due out on a flight a few hours later, just - HOW?

I spoke with someone in immigration on the phone - she just said one is allowed to be in transit, and i assume this must be quite a lot of people at present. Given the checkin desks are outside there is a dilemma here somewhere.

But the online documents say you must be tested and held till results.

Sunnybgi or or anyone with local knowledge - what actually happens? EG i arrive midday on caribbean air and need to leave 5 hours later on BA?
uk_grenada is offline  
Old Jul 31st 2020, 10:46 pm
  #2  
 
Sunniebgi's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Barbados
Posts: 1,347
Sunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond reputeSunniebgi has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: How does 'in transit' work in BGI

Hi.. sorry for the delay.. unfortunately, I can't help you. I make an assumption that when you arrive, you will need to show the agent as you arrive that you are transiting on a BA flight from Barbados in 5 hours.. .. from that point, I have no clue. I.. guess you are technically staying on the grounds of the airport, but..really no idea. sorry.. I'll see if I can find someone to ask.. unfortunately, the last time I asked one person I know works out there a question, she never answered..
Sunniebgi is offline  
Old Aug 1st 2020, 12:53 pm
  #3  
I still dont believe it..
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Oct 2013
Location: 12 degrees north
Posts: 2,512
uk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond reputeuk_grenada has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: How does 'in transit' work in BGI

Well thanks for trying anyway, if any knowledge does come your way let us know...
uk_grenada is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.