Working In Oz

Old Nov 4th 2003, 1:23 pm
Just Joined

KJA6384 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Working In Oz

Hi All,
I have been thinking of living in Australia for some time now and I am finally in the position to get things rolling. I have friends in Sydney so that is where I aim to go. I work in a school as an ICT systems engineer, I am currently managing three other people and have managed a few projects in the past, I have 3 years working experiance in the computer industry, I have built up networks, from installing the servers to actually laying the cat5. I have installed telephone systems (again the exchange and cabeling) i have experiance with NT4, 2k, XP, longhorne beta, mac osx and linux.
problem being I don't have anyqualifications past GCSE
so what are my chances of getting work?
Thak you for your time.
Moi
Old Nov 4th 2003, 1:58 pm
Forum Regular

pudnut is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi can't answer your question but welcome aboard!!

Hopefully some one know the answer

Good luck

Pudnut...
Old Nov 4th 2003, 2:04 pm
Born to be ignored

JaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond repute

Hi,

If you're applying under skilled independant, your skills need to be vetted by the ACS.

Check www.acs.org.au

They have pages outlining how much experience you have to have. Three years experience may be just enough, but I'm not sure.

Jane
Old Nov 4th 2003, 2:09 pm
Just Joined

Thanks for the replies,