Reload this Page >

Working Holiday in Australia

Working Holiday in Australia

Old Oct 16th 2016, 8:06 pm
Just Joined

LPayne is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Working Holiday in Australia

Hi All,

I am a 22 year old graduate currently in full time employment in the UK, however I have heard a lot about the 1/2 year working holiday in Australia and I am seriously considering taking up the chance around June/July next year.

My biggest interest is sports and I would like to further my career in sport or start a fresh in a new sports industry in Australia. I have heard Melbourne is the place to be for sports, is this correct?

This post is ideally to hear from people who may have done this before or are planning on doing it soon. I'd like to know what needs to be done from start to finish in order to make this happen. I am also of course keen to hear from anyone who can provide any insight or advice on living in Australia from the UK.

I look forward to hearing from you all.

Regards

Lewis
Old Oct 16th 2016, 9:22 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

quoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Working Holiday in Australia

The WHV isn't really designed for career furthering - it's more for casual earnings - barista, farm work, bar work, hotel work etc and you can only work for one employer for a max of 6 months. If you want the second year, then you have to do a stint in a country area in order to be able to extend.