Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

whatever anyone says

whatever anyone says

Old May 17th 2003, 4:40 pm
Just Joined

pixie is an unknown quantity at this point
Cool whatever anyone says

I want to say that I am really looking forward to my forthcoming move to Australia (6 weeks two days and counting). I am of reasonably sound mind, my happiness is not really by the amount of money I have in the bank if the OZ dollar - GBP rises great, if not okay.

I have waited almost three years from the start of my application to the move out there and I cannot wait for another chapter in my life to start.

I am a child protection social worker in an inner city area and there is not much about the depravity of society that I have not come across in the last twenty years.

But life is for living and my husband and I have no great expectations that OZ will make us happy, we are already happy, but that doesn't mean you can't move around and take advantage of new experiences that the world has to offer, be it good and bad.

For those who feel the need to 'nanny' over the rest of us with your version of doom and gloom, if that makes you happy long may you continue, but for those of you who like myself do not allow such negatives to dissuade the excitement of migration then lets bask in the sunshine of knowing our own minds and the anticipation of new things to come.

Love to you all

Pixie

Last edited by pixie; May 17th 2003 at 4:45 pm.
Old May 17th 2003, 4:43 pm
BE Enthusiast

TIZUS is an unknown quantity at this point

Well said Pixie my thoughts too
Tori
Old May 17th 2003, 5:19 pm
BE Forum Addict

karawara88 is an unknown quantity at this point

Good post Pixie, hope it all works out for you.
Old May 17th 2003, 5:34 pm
Forum Regular

karlos is an unknown quantity at this point

Good luck Pixie. You seem to have a good outlook on your forthcoming move. I hope it is everything you are looking for.

Regards
Karl.