Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

What are my rights here?

What are my rights here?

Old Jan 11th 2010, 8:35 am
Forum Regular

virginiec will become famous soon enough
Default What are my rights here?

Have been working for a company for 4 years. I have been working for the past 6 months at a remote location: and had a 50% salary uplift.

I have just been verbally told that I am to return to my old job, at the old salary effective immediately.

What are my rights here: I am happy to go back to my old job at old salary but am surprised that no notice has been given and have had nothing in writing.

There is a four week notice period in my current contract,,
Old Jan 11th 2010, 10:37 am

newjersey has a reputation beyond reputenewjersey has a reputation beyond reputenewjersey has a reputation beyond reputenewjersey has a reputation beyond reputenewjersey has a reputation beyond reputenewjersey has a reputation beyond reputenewjersey has a reputation beyond reputenewjersey has a reputation beyond reputenewjersey has a reputation beyond reputenewjersey has a reputation beyond reputenewjersey has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: What are my rights here?

Originally Posted by virginiec
Have been working for a company for 4 years. I have been working for the past 6 months at a remote location: and had a 50% salary uplift.

I have just been verbally told that I am to return to my old job, at the old salary effective immediately.

What are my rights here: I am happy to go back to my old job at old salary but am surprised that no notice has been given and have had nothing in writing.

There is a four week notice period in my current contract,,