British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Australia (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/)
-   -   Visit to Mount Martha, Vic (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/visit-mount-martha-vic-516461/)

Nicko Feb 22nd 2008 9:53 pm

Visit to Mount Martha, Vic

Popping over for a visit in May this year to check things out before we lodge our visa application.

I have a great uncle here in Mount Martha who has been here for 42 years and want to be close by when we do emigrate.

Can some of you give my wife and I some advice on what schools we should look at, and if life really that much better. Will be looking to put a 100k GBP into a property. The wife is a hairdresser so we will be coming over (hopefully) on her visa. I work in banking (asset finance) so will hope to settle in to some banking job in the same field.

Your thoughts, suggestions are greatly considered.

Nick

stevensfamily Feb 22nd 2008 10:46 pm

Re: Visit to Mount Martha, Vic

Originally Posted by Nicko (Post 5970926)
Popping over for a visit in May this year to check things out before we lodge our visa application.

I have a great uncle here in Mount Martha who has been here for 42 years and want to be close by when we do emigrate.

Can some of you give my wife and I some advice on what schools we should look at, and if life really that much better. Will be looking to put a 100k GBP into a property. The wife is a hairdresser so we will be coming over (hopefully) on her visa. I work in banking (asset finance) so will hope to settle in to some banking job in the same field.

Nick