visa worries

Old Apr 23rd 2006, 7:47 pm
Just Joined

l373912 is an unknown quantity at this point
Red face visa worries

Hi all

first time using this site and it looks exactly what we have been looking for. my wife and I want to start the ball rolling with regards to migrating to Oz but we have come upon a problem.

We did the initial visa application on the imm.gov.au website and came up with only 105 points. this was against the 120 that the site said I needed for a skilled person visa (sub class 136). I am a qualified teacher (Computers) of 39 years young and have been for 3 years but my job is not on the in need register so I miss out on those points.

I'm I looking at the right Visa application?
Is there a way of knowing what will happen to my application before paying all that money in fees?
Who would be the best people to talk to on this matter?
Is their really jelly fish that can kill you or is this all just a great big joke?

Help... I don't want to lose my dream already,

Thanks for your time

Kevin and Caroline
Old Apr 23rd 2006, 7:51 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Wendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: visa worries

Originally Posted by l373912
Hi all

first time using this site and it looks exactly what we have been looking for. my wife and I want to start the ball rolling with regards to migrating to Oz but we have come upon a problem.