Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

UK Forklift License?

UK Forklift License?

Closed Thread

Old Jul 15th 2008, 5:46 am
  #1  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: Thorneside, Brisbane
Posts: 88
Gaz & Sue is a jewel in the roughGaz & Sue is a jewel in the roughGaz & Sue is a jewel in the roughGaz & Sue is a jewel in the rough
Default UK Forklift License?

I need some advice please.....I have a forklift license up to 15tonne and also a valmet high reach truck license. Can I use these in Oz or do I have to sit a test to obtain a new license? If so, who do I need to contact to get them changed.
Thanks
Gaz & Sue is offline  
Old Jul 15th 2008, 7:32 am
  #2  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: Livingston Village. West Lothian
Posts: 59
denkar101 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: UK Forklift License?

Originally Posted by Gaz & Sue View Post
I need some advice please.....I have a forklift license up to 15tonne and also a valmet high reach truck license. Can I use these in Oz or do I have to sit a test to obtain a new license? If so, who do I need to contact to get them changed.
Thanks
Hi,
My Aussie FLT licences are not recognised in the UK.
I had to re-sit them here.
I would assume you might have to do the same in Aus.
Cheers,
Dennis
denkar101 is offline  
Old Jul 15th 2008, 7:34 am
  #3  
ljj
BE Enthusiast
 
Joined: Nov 2004
Location: parkdale, melbourne
Posts: 553
ljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: UK Forklift License?

Do to the new laws you will need to sit it again. Have a look on the Worksafe website. It needs to have been sat in Aus or NZ to be legal here. In the last 6-9 months there has been a big crackdown on licenses and they need to be relatively recent.

I have all the info at work I'll have a look in the next few days and let you know.

LJJ
ljj is offline  
Old Jul 15th 2008, 7:40 am
  #4  
ljj
BE Enthusiast
 
Joined: Nov 2004
Location: parkdale, melbourne
Posts: 553
ljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of lightljj is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: UK Forklift License?

Don't know where you are based but for example we use this RTO at work (Melbourne) http://www.holmesglen.vic.edu.au/cou...sionID=ISD5684

They do have a 'recognition of prior learning' which will fast-track your application but you would be better off talking to them as this can be a OHS minefield.

Good Luck,

LJJ
ljj is offline  
Old Jul 15th 2008, 10:07 am
  #5  
Anything,Anytime,Anywhere
 
The Bloke's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2004
Location: The Magic Roundabout
Posts: 8,125
The Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK Forklift License?

Originally Posted by Gaz & Sue View Post
I need some advice please.....I have a forklift license up to 15tonne and also a valmet high reach truck license. Can I use these in Oz or do I have to sit a test to obtain a new license? If so, who do I need to contact to get them changed.
Thanks
Seeing the old licences that have been issued in Qld are not worth a cracker, I can't see how they will recognise on from another country. http://www.deir.qld.gov.au/workplace...aper/index.htm This is for tickets issued in Qld/Australia, prior to the issuing of hardcard tickets. You will have to get a new one.
The Bloke is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service