UK to australia

Old Apr 18th 2016, 1:24 pm
Just Joined

Choccy84 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK to australia

Hi everyone!

Myself & my husband are thinking of a 2 year move to Australia with our 2 children, with a possibility of permanently living in Australia. Thing is we have no idea where to start!

What areas of Australia are good? I am a nurse so local hospitals are important. Good schools too. We want the beach/water/outdoors lifestyle, was looking at rentals in Perth but a lot seem to be apartments which is not what we would like

Any suggestion/info/help/tips would be greatly appreciated!!

Many thanks
Old Apr 18th 2016, 1:54 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK to australia

Your question is so vague that it is quite hard to know whre to start with an answer!

"What areas are best?" Australia is as big as Europe and the USA, there is no "best" area or areas. You need to work out what you want.

Climate can vary massively across Australia so that might be one way of narrowing things down. House price affordability also varies massively so that is another way of narrowing things down. For some people, the availability of work will vary across the country so that also helps to rule places in or out.