Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

TRA help please.

TRA help please.

Old Nov 29th 2006, 1:44 pm
Just Joined

Steph1977 is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile TRA help please.

Hello, I amk brand new to this site and brand new to the idea of moving to Australia so any advise and help would be greatly appreciated.

DH is about to apply for his TRA as he is an engineer. Do we just need him to do this or should I apply aswell and would I need this for the Visa or to work in Australia or both? I am a Management Accountant btw.

It is all so confusing so thanks for any answers.
Old Nov 29th 2006, 3:29 pm
The Master of Disaster

iceman is just really niceiceman is just really niceiceman is just really niceiceman is just really niceiceman is just really niceiceman is just really niceiceman is just really niceiceman is just really niceiceman is just really niceiceman is just really niceiceman is just really nice
Default Re: TRA help please.

Originally Posted by Steph1977
Hello, I amk brand new to this site and brand new to the idea of moving to Australia so any advise and help would be greatly appreciated.

DH is about to apply for his TRA as he is an engineer. Do we just need him to do this or should I apply aswell and would I need this for the Visa or to work in Australia or both? I am a Management Accountant btw.

It depends on whether you are trying to claim the extra points for you having met the requirements as well. If he is the main applicant you would still have work rights (dependent on visa type). What type of engineer is he?
Old Nov 29th 2006, 3:36 pm
Just Joined

Originally Posted by iceman
It depends on whether you are trying to claim the extra points for you having met the requirements as well. If he is the main applicant you would still have work rights (dependent on visa type). What type of engineer is he?