Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Is there a Pharmacist in the house??

Is there a Pharmacist in the house??

Old Jan 25th 2011, 12:27 pm
Just Joined

heed87 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Is there a Pharmacist in the house??

Hi All

I'm a doctor in the UK and my partner (a retail pharmacist) and I are hoping to make the move to oz in 2012. We are in the process of completing the necessary steps for registration as a pharmacist in Australia, however I've heard it can be difficult to secure a job to allow you to complete the required supervised practise.

Was wondering if there were any pharmacists or anyone with any knowledge of pharmacy in australia who may be able to advise or give us any handy hints/contatcts??

Thanks in advance!
Old Jan 25th 2011, 1:24 pm
BE Forum Addict

HelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond reputeHelenTD has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Is there a Pharmacist in the house??

I know a pharmacist who migrated to Australia from South Africa. I know that he had to spend 6 months being supervised as a pharmacy assistant as part of the process. Have you had a look at: http://www.pharmacycouncil.org.au/index.html?
Old Jan 25th 2011, 2:07 pm
BE Enthusiast

steen1976 has much to be proud ofsteen1976 has much to be proud ofsteen1976 has much to be proud ofsteen1976 has much to be proud ofsteen1976 has much to be proud ofsteen1976 has much to be proud ofsteen1976 has much to be proud ofsteen1976 has much to be proud ofsteen1976 has much to be proud ofsteen1976 has much to be proud ofsteen1976 has much to be proud of