Reload this Page >

Technology Project / Programme Manager - Moving to Melbourne

Technology Project / Programme Manager - Moving to Melbourne

Old Nov 28th 2014, 2:01 pm
Just Joined

Peter Loew is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Technology Project / Programme Manager - Moving to Melbourne

Hi all

I have a subclass 190 visa for Melbourne, Victoria which was received in Dec, 2013, and I am planning to migrate around the end of the 1st quarter next year.

I have around 10 years experience of Project Management and Programme Management in technology focused industries. This would include delivering lots of software development / Agile types of projects across different technologies (mostly web and enterprise), and doing broadcast media / interactive TV projects (e.g. working with the broadcasters like the BBC on bringing their broadcasting 'online' and over Internet channels).

I also have experience in projects dealing with a variety of different kinds of clients and stakeholders (e.g. law firms, media firms, digital media, finance).

I am currently a contractor in the UK on a day rate and I will look do to the same in Melbourne, though I will be flexible if I need to be in this regard. I could also consider Sydney, as I have read that although I have a Subclass 190 Visa for Victoria, technically I can work anywhere in Australia (have to confirm this though).

Having a brief look on the jobsites, Seek and Indeed, I don't see many Project or Programme Management roles going in the Melbourne area (or Sydney for that matter), unless I'm looking in the wrong place.

Does anybody have an idea of the demand for my type of role in the Melbourne area? I'm a little concerned given that my cursory searches haven't really yielded the results I was hoping for.

Thanks for the help.

P
Old Nov 28th 2014, 5:46 pm
Victorian Evangelist