Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

should i hand in my notice

should i hand in my notice

Old Feb 6th 2010, 2:57 pm
Just Joined

Boyak is just really niceBoyak is just really niceBoyak is just really niceBoyak is just really niceBoyak is just really niceBoyak is just really niceBoyak is just really niceBoyak is just really nice
Question should i hand in my notice

As a teacher I am restricted by the dates of handing in notice at work, if for example, i hand in my notice by the end of Feb i can leave during or just after Easter holidays, the next hand in date will allow me to leave at the end of July, a long time away when I have been apart from my partner now since October and am missing him madly. The sensible thing is to wait for my visa to be approved, but the Visa officer has got all he needs and now its just a waiting game. I also want to give work time to get a replacement so its allowing them time to find someone to fit into place for Easter. Should I just go for it and hand in my notice? What do you think?
Old Feb 6th 2010, 3:47 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: should i hand in my notice

Pretty hard to say without knowing what visa you have applied for and maybe exactly what stage you are at. I know you said you have sent everything but some people sometimes think having sent everything in means they are at top of the queue! Maybe they are, maybe they aren't.

It is also hard to advise without knowing your financial situation.