Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Reccie advice Byron bay - Port Douglas

Reccie advice Byron bay - Port Douglas

Old Apr 28th 2010, 10:59 am
Just Joined

stellios is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Reccie advice Byron bay - Port Douglas

Hi.We are a family of 6 ( 2 adults 4 children) flying in and out of Brisbane and hiring a campervan for a 5 1/2 week reccie hoping to explore as far north as Cairns and as far south as Byron. We are spending our first week in Tamborine mountain (rental) as this is the place from our research that we feel we could possibly settle - it seems to tick every box for us. Would be interested to hear anyones advice on areas similar to Tamborine ie not suburbs- areas with fantastic views where you could have an acreage property yet not too remote. I am a childrens nurse so need to be near a hospital with a childrens ward (but would also consider community work) and my OH works in arts management/music. Would love to be near enough to the sea to swim daily if you wanted to as I love sea swimming. Any ideas greatly appreciated! Would love anyones ideas for just great holiday spots too.

Last edited by stellios; Apr 28th 2010 at 11:02 am.
Old Apr 28th 2010, 1:28 pm
Frequent Flyer Member

bcworld has a reputation beyond reputebcworld has a reputation beyond reputebcworld has a reputation beyond reputebcworld has a reputation beyond reputebcworld has a reputation beyond reputebcworld has a reputation beyond reputebcworld has a reputation beyond reputebcworld has a reputation beyond reputebcworld has a reputation beyond reputebcworld has a reputation beyond reputebcworld has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Reccie advice Byron bay - Port Douglas

I would certainly cross the border and check out the hinterland near Byron & surrounding towns.

It's spectacular around there - just something really special about it.