Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Queensland Ambulance Service

Queensland Ambulance Service

Old Jun 4th 2011, 9:46 am
Just Joined

glenweir1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Queensland Ambulance Service

Thankyou so much, that would very much apprecIated. Would be great to have heads up for what to expect You are making the right move, lifestyle is the way forward and no better place to do it. Oh you really are lucky. I am only new to site so will do a few more quotes so can pm you, have to do 3 and this only no 2 lol.
Old Jun 10th 2011, 4:57 pm
Just Joined

JenJP is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by mrsbrennan
Hey Glen, I studied my JR Calc, QLD Drug Protocals which are on their website, and ECG's. The interview was unlike any I've ever done in the past, as were the assessments. But the thing I found was that firstly, they were all very nice and really respected the practical scope that we have. Their underpinning knowledge is far superior to anything I have ever experienced but they did say that they are astounded at UK Paramedic's practical experience and how we apply our knowledge in practice. They are there to encourage you and not to slip you up. I slipped up massively on the first interview question, I read it incorrectly. This was brought to my attention half way through my answer and I given the opportunity to pull it back, which I think I did.
I'll pm you with some of the stuff I was taken through. Very best of luck and if you have any further questions, you can pm me back.
Hello

Well done for getting through, i'm just away to send away my application form to QAS! Would you mind sending me a pm with the stuff aswell? Did they mention any other alternative to interviewing in Australia? That's an expensive interview!

Thanks Jennie
Old Jun 11th 2011, 1:07 pm
Just Joined