Reload this Page >

QLD - Gold Coast areas to live.

QLD - Gold Coast areas to live.

Old May 21st 2022, 4:24 pm
Just Joined

Portarlington is an unknown quantity at this point
Default QLD - Gold Coast areas to live.

Good Day British Expats,

I'm considering a move to QLD, I'm very drawn to The Gold Coast! I'd initially rent a property with a plan to buy/build. I'd be looking at a very modest 3 or 4 bed house and I have a budget of around $750,000. I'd like to be within a short drive to the beach (20 mins ish). Can you recommend any good areas and homebuilders? I'm a registered Nurse and would look at work in the Gold Coast Hospitals.

Thank you!
Old May 23rd 2022, 10:44 pm
Where traffic lights rule

themerlin has a reputation beyond reputethemerlin has a reputation beyond reputethemerlin has a reputation beyond reputethemerlin has a reputation beyond reputethemerlin has a reputation beyond reputethemerlin has a reputation beyond reputethemerlin has a reputation beyond reputethemerlin has a reputation beyond reputethemerlin has a reputation beyond reputethemerlin has a reputation beyond reputethemerlin has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: QLD - Gold Coast areas to live.

Originally Posted by Portarlington
I'd like to be within a short drive to the beach (20 mins ish).
Being 20 mins from a beach is a bit like being 20mins from a coffee chop in Melbourne (assuming your not going it in peak hour traffic)
Old May 24th 2022, 4:54 am
Just Joined

Portarlington is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by themerlin
Being 20 mins from a beach is a bit like being 20mins from a coffee chop in Melbourne (assuming your not going it in peak hour traffic)
Thank you for responding. Can you recommend any areas to live?
Old Jun 24th 2022, 12:07 pm
Just Joined

2kidsandadog is an unknown quantity at this point

Hey! The best suburbs that for your parameters are pacific pines/