Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

primary teaching and midwifery

primary teaching and midwifery

Old Mar 28th 2007, 8:53 am
Just Joined

jna06 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question primary teaching and midwifery

hi this is my first time on this site and just wondered if anyone could help me.
some of my partners family live in brisbane and my auntie, husband and son are moving on mon i am currently at uni and at the end would ideally like to be a teacher or midwife with both jobs being sparse on the ground here and with me being really close to my auntie who is more like a sister than an auntie what are the job prospects for these careers in australia? any advice would be greatly appreciated
Old Mar 28th 2007, 1:39 pm
BE Enthusiast

bezzanbob is a glorious beacon of lightbezzanbob is a glorious beacon of lightbezzanbob is a glorious beacon of lightbezzanbob is a glorious beacon of lightbezzanbob is a glorious beacon of lightbezzanbob is a glorious beacon of lightbezzanbob is a glorious beacon of lightbezzanbob is a glorious beacon of lightbezzanbob is a glorious beacon of lightbezzanbob is a glorious beacon of lightbezzanbob is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: primary teaching and midwifery

Originally Posted by jna06
hi this is my first time on this site and just wondered if anyone could help me.
some of my partners family live in brisbane and my auntie, husband and son are moving on mon i am currently at uni and at the end would ideally like to be a teacher or midwife with both jobs being sparse on the ground here and with me being really close to my auntie who is more like a sister than an auntie what are the job prospects for these careers in australia? any advice would be greatly appreciated
Be aware that to teach in Oz you will need to have studied for either a 4 yr BEd or a 3 yr degree plus PGCE: what Uni course are you on?

Bezza
Old Mar 28th 2007, 3:10 pm
Just Joined