Pessimists...

Old Jun 7th 2004, 12:08 pm
J0E
Just Joined

J0E is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Pessimists...

...do they wonder why they've stayed routed to the same spot for the last 30 years??

Just a tale I wanted to share, which my mum got from an old lass at her local working mens' club...

We're heading for adventure in Queensland at the end of the year cos I'm studying at USQ Uni in Hervey Bay. My mum's 'friend' tells us we shouldn't enter Oz before at least February cos with the summer heat people are dropping like flies and their blood boils in their bodies! We also shouldn't expect too much from Oz because her brother has lived in Melbourne for the past 29 years but has still not managed to establish himself cos there are no jobs or opportunities out there. Also, if I don't pass my studies first time then forget it cos there are so many people waiting to study they'll just chuck us on the first plane outta there!

I don't know what this sweet old dear has done with her life so far, but I'd like to think that by the age of 76 I'd experienced other lifestyles, cultures, careers...chill out luv and get you're ass off that bar stool once in a while to experience life for real!!

Anyone else received this sort of helpful advice?
Old Jun 7th 2004, 12:18 pm
Bitter and twisted

Grayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Pessimists...

Originally posted by J0E
...do they wonder why they've stayed routed to the same spot for the last 30 years??

Just a tale I wanted to share, which my mum got from an old lass at her local working mens' club...