Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Paralegal/legal secretary in adelaide

Paralegal/legal secretary in adelaide

Old May 3rd 2013, 8:01 pm
Forum Regular

samb29 is just really nicesamb29 is just really nicesamb29 is just really nicesamb29 is just really nicesamb29 is just really nicesamb29 is just really nicesamb29 is just really nicesamb29 is just really nice
Default Paralegal/legal secretary in adelaide

Hi,

I've made a few inquires with recruitment agencies and currently waiting on them getting back to me.

In the meantime if you work in Adelaide as a Paralegal/legal secretary/legal executive could you let me know how the job market is there and expect salaries.

If your in another city I'd also been keen to try find out some expected salaries.

I'm a paralegal just now and have been since 2006, prior to that I was a legal secretary. Salaries for paralegals I have found through doing a bit of research seem to be about $65k

Thanks
Old May 4th 2013, 4:57 am
BE Enthusiast

Kiwikaye has a reputation beyond reputeKiwikaye has a reputation beyond reputeKiwikaye has a reputation beyond reputeKiwikaye has a reputation beyond reputeKiwikaye has a reputation beyond reputeKiwikaye has a reputation beyond reputeKiwikaye has a reputation beyond reputeKiwikaye has a reputation beyond reputeKiwikaye has a reputation beyond reputeKiwikaye has a reputation beyond reputeKiwikaye has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Paralegal/legal secretary in adelaide

Hi samb29

I'm currently working as a legal secretary in Melbourne. Salary as always will depend on the size of the firm and your experience, but I'm on a package of $70k (including super). From what I've seen recently, that's on the good side of average for a legal secretary. We have a couple of paralegals and, while I don't know exactly what they earn, I would think in Melbourne you could get anything from around $70-90k depending on the firm and the job.