Opinions on springhill brisbane

Opinions on springhill brisbane

Old Jan 15th 2008, 4:33 pm
cer
Just Joined

cer is on a distinguished road
Default Opinions on springhill brisbane

hi
I am coming over in march to brisbane to work at the RBWH and was thinking of staying in springhill as i believe it is close to the hospital.
Was wondering what it is lik and people's thoughts on it. I am a young female professional, coming over on my own currently looking at areas to stay in and apartments

Any info would be appreciated

Last edited by cer; Jan 15th 2008 at 5:08 pm.
Old Jan 16th 2008, 2:11 am
Account Open

asprilla has a reputation beyond reputeasprilla has a reputation beyond reputeasprilla has a reputation beyond reputeasprilla has a reputation beyond reputeasprilla has a reputation beyond reputeasprilla has a reputation beyond reputeasprilla has a reputation beyond reputeasprilla has a reputation beyond reputeasprilla has a reputation beyond reputeasprilla has a reputation beyond reputeasprilla has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Opinions on springhill brisbane

Hi there Cer,

Spring Hill gets a thumbs down from me.

On the map, it looks ideally placed being between the CBD and the RBWH.

The area of Spring Hill has some pretty clear physical boundaries. The rail line that splits Spring Hill from the CBD really defines Spring Hill as being separate from the City. Roma st parklands and Brisbane Grammar school cut if off to the west. Vic park to the north. To the east, crossing over Barry parade then brunswick st puts you in the valley.

Spring hill has a real mixed bag when it comes to housing. Old apartment blocks, new apartment blocks, workers cottages. The new apt blocks are located in the Upper Edward / Little Edward / Leichardt / Boundary st area.

There are a lot of hotels in the Spring Hill area, mostly old. There are no real shops to speak of. There are one or two pubs in Spring Hill, but this is not an area where people head to of an evening.