Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

the official jobs/wages thread...

the official jobs/wages thread...

Old Jan 27th 2007, 8:55 pm
Just Joined

gazza12120 will become famous soon enoughgazza12120 will become famous soon enough
Question Re: the official jobs/wages thread...

hi there i will be moving to perth at end of the year.i work as a joiner and my wife works in youth services(youth clubs etc).any info on job opportunities and wages would be very welcome.
Old Jan 28th 2007, 6:40 pm
Just Joined

kylab is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: the official jobs/wages thread...

Originally Posted by dh1905
Hi everyone,
Thought it would be a good idea for the people not yet here in Oz who are researching,to get an idea of the wages paid here and for what job (and for the people here in Oz who just want to be nosey ) .As this is info I found hard to get hold of in the UK.
Although, if you would rather not disclose all your personal details, just popdown what you are happy with people knowing, I'm sure it would be a help.

Me- not working
Hubby- Carpenter on $30 an hr

We are on the Gold Coast.

Donna xxx
I think that this is a great idea can anyone tell me what the job situation is like in Perth for a rolls royce trained machine setter operator and a store detective?
Old Jan 28th 2007, 7:06 pm
Forum Regular

Chris Ball has a brilliant futureChris Ball has a brilliant futureChris Ball has a brilliant futureChris Ball has a brilliant futureChris Ball has a brilliant futureChris Ball has a brilliant future

Hi everyone, have just started the long haul of paperwork and i am looking to go to brisbane area, can anyone tell me what a good electrician can earn for a 50 hour week.
Cheers.
Old Jan 29th 2007, 9:53 am
Just Joined

catdonna is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi we are looking to emigrate to western oz,Perth.My hubby is a plumber,how easy or hard is it to get a job?
Old Jan 29th 2007, 7:02 pm
Just Joined