Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Occupational Therapy in Brisbane

Occupational Therapy in Brisbane

Old Apr 13th 2009, 9:18 pm
Just Joined

FranKoko is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Occupational Therapy in Brisbane

Hi, I'm an Occupational Therapist working in Childs and Adolescent Mental Health (Band 6 - the old Senior I) currently living in SW England and my fiancee and I are seriously looking at emigrating to Brisbane (various reasons that we're looking there). We've looked at some previous threads but we can't PM anyone until we have a few posts under our belt...so here goes!

We are trying to find out from Expat Occupational Therapists working in Brisbane how life compares to the UK, how the profession compares, etc. Can anyone share their experiences with us - good or bad?

We were coming over in July to check things out but this has been put back until the end of the year now - at least we'll experience the heat!

We've checked out rates of pay, etc - this is more about how actually living there is from day to day.

We're probably going to get the process going now rather than waiting to get over and look around first...at least the ball's rolling then!
Old Apr 13th 2009, 10:53 pm
Forum Regular

LM109 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Occupational Therapy in Brisbane

Originally Posted by FranKoko
Hi, I'm an Occupational Therapist working in Childs and Adolescent Mental Health (Band 6 - the old Senior I) currently living in SW England and my fiancee and I are seriously looking at emigrating to Brisbane (various reasons that we're looking there). We've looked at some previous threads but we can't PM anyone until we have a few posts under our belt...so here goes!

We are trying to find out from Expat Occupational Therapists working in Brisbane how life compares to the UK, how the profession compares, etc. Can anyone share their experiences with us - good or bad?