Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

nz bound-but need a job (catch 22?)

nz bound-but need a job (catch 22?)

Old Nov 2nd 2003, 6:49 pm
Just Joined

cayne tollett is an unknown quantity at this point
Question nz bound-but need a job (catch 22?)

I am an electrician who needs to now find work. I have completed my application under the general skills catergory and have just received approval back from the nzqa to say all my qualifications & refs are alright.

The problem I appear to be facing is that until the new category is launched I have to have a relevant job offer before I can submit my application, but all the jobs listed say I must be registered before I can submit my CV, yet I need to be granted residency before I can request to be registered. I feel like my head is swimming.

Because electricians are on the occupational shortage list, is there any way immigration will grant me a work visa so I can get out there, get full full registration and then finish my application?

Please does anyone have any advice they can give me. I feel I've got so far and now come up against a brick wall.

Cheers everyone.

Cayne:scared: :scared: :scared:
Old Nov 2nd 2003, 8:45 pm
Forum Regular

moose is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: nz bound-but need a job (catch 22?)