Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Nursing Salary??

Nursing Salary??

Old Sep 15th 2014, 10:36 pm
Just Joined

Sas1985kia is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Nursing Salary??

I am wondering what kind of salary I can expect? I am a degree qualified paediatric nurse and have worked on a Neonatal intensive care unit since qualifying 5 years ago. I have qualification in speciality and am a band 6.

Can I expect to find many jobs with a similar role? What sort of pay can I expect?
Old Sep 15th 2014, 10:37 pm
Just Joined

Default Re: Nursing Salary??

meant to say I am looking at victoria/new south wales coastal area but not decided on location yet. thanks
Old Sep 15th 2014, 10:43 pm
Bitter and twisted

Grayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by Sas1985kia
I am wondering what kind of salary I can expect? I am a degree qualified paediatric nurse and have worked on a Neonatal intensive care unit since qualifying 5 years ago. I have qualification in speciality and am a band 6.

Can I expect to find many jobs with a similar role? What sort of pay can I expect?
Salary will depend on the job you can get....do not expect to walk in to an equivalent position over here.

You will probably be offered a basic level job on the pay scale for your years of experience....anything higher you will need to apply for and compete in the usual way.

Pay scales will be available online....just use google
Old Sep 15th 2014, 10:49 pm
Bitter and twisted