Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Newbie saying Hi! & a bit of Adivce Pls.

Newbie saying Hi! & a bit of Adivce Pls.

Old Feb 7th 2007, 12:19 pm
Jelly-Belly, tbh

FluffieFaerie is a glorious beacon of lightFluffieFaerie is a glorious beacon of lightFluffieFaerie is a glorious beacon of lightFluffieFaerie is a glorious beacon of lightFluffieFaerie is a glorious beacon of lightFluffieFaerie is a glorious beacon of lightFluffieFaerie is a glorious beacon of lightFluffieFaerie is a glorious beacon of lightFluffieFaerie is a glorious beacon of lightFluffieFaerie is a glorious beacon of lightFluffieFaerie is a glorious beacon of light
Red face Newbie saying Hi! & a bit of Adivce Pls.

Hi All! I’m a newbie, just joined up today.

My husband and I have been seriously considering emigrating to Aus for a long time now. We finally decided to go for it and see what happens! We’re still very young, both 26, have been married for three years and have a five month old little monster. We also have our own home which holds the equity we’d need to fund this life changing adventure, so this is a big risk for us, but one we’re willing to take for the benefit of our children. We’re very lucky to be so young on the housing ladder in this country but we can’t ever see ourselves being able to climb it. This is one of our biggest incentives to emigrate. With the housing being much bigger in Australia, even if the wages are lower, and at least we’d have a garden bigger than a postage stamp to waste those sunny days in if we couldn’t afford to go out and do things.

We’ve done an awful lot of background research and now feel ready to make a start on the whole process. We’ve contacted OE for one of their free assessments and they are confident my OH would clearly pass the 120 points mark. So, the next step is to get his skills formally assessed which we’ve looked into and it seems pretty straight forward.