Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

new to oz and gold coast

new to oz and gold coast

Old Apr 3rd 2008, 4:40 am
Just Joined

PoshPom is an unknown quantity at this point
Default new to oz and gold coast

this is my first time on this site...have read it often and has made me smile, even chuckle. been here a month, the OH went home 2 wks ago to get his visa (long and boring story) and im here on my own at the mo. have been reading about meet ups...got very excited when the 'ladies who lunch' were meeting this friday...until they changed it to to monday and i only read post on the tuesday!!
am relying on internet cafes at mo to get my fix of BE so dont get to read posts often.
can anyone tell me if there is going to be a meet the 2nd saturday of this month in southport, near australia fair? im living in mermaid beach...just seems a nice place..but have a car so i can go anywhere really. need to meet people as no job as yet which results in expensive phone and text bills home!
PS im not really posh!!
Old Apr 3rd 2008, 6:25 am
BE Forum Addict

chris and farideh has a reputation beyond reputechris and farideh has a reputation beyond reputechris and farideh has a reputation beyond reputechris and farideh has a reputation beyond reputechris and farideh has a reputation beyond reputechris and farideh has a reputation beyond reputechris and farideh has a reputation beyond reputechris and farideh has a reputation beyond reputechris and farideh has a reputation beyond reputechris and farideh has a reputation beyond reputechris and farideh has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: new to oz and gold coast

Originally Posted by PoshPom