Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

My Sandown Experience (Pensions etc)

My Sandown Experience (Pensions etc)

Old Mar 19th 2005, 8:55 pm
BE Enthusiast

Alex Hall is just really niceAlex Hall is just really niceAlex Hall is just really niceAlex Hall is just really niceAlex Hall is just really niceAlex Hall is just really niceAlex Hall is just really niceAlex Hall is just really niceAlex Hall is just really niceAlex Hall is just really nice
Post My Sandown Experience (Pensions etc)

Background:

I have my PR visa (136), and was primarily going to Sandown to dig up info on Pension transfers. I am planning to move to Sydney sometime between July/Sept 05. I also work in IT/Financial Services so know a reasonable amount about the UK Pensions/Investments market, and also have read a reasonable amount about the Oz Superannuations, so would class myself as reasonably knowledgable.

I currently have 3 UK pensions and will be transferring two of them into the third one (Stakeholder pension with Standard Life, no transfer fee (who are also quick at processing things)). One of my pensions is with Norwich Union (no transfer fee, but they are VERY slow at processing things) and the final pension is a (small) final salary with BT that I will also be transferring (normally you shouldn't transfer final salary, but I have my reasons).