Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Moving to OZ, I am in a bit of a pickle.

Moving to OZ, I am in a bit of a pickle.

Old Jan 12th 2004, 10:36 am
Just Joined

Phil_n is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to OZ, I am in a bit of a pickle.

Hi there,

I have been planning my move to OZ for like, 10 years now, ( I am 26). I have been there a few times on holiday etc and loved it so much, Perth was my main choice of destination although I have travelled all around WA and NT.

I have been to one of those Fairs for people who wish to move to OZ and was extremely disapointed when I was repeatedlt told I would have no chance of being to emmigrate.

They said it was down to my job history, which goes as follows.

I worked as an IT technician from 1999 to 2002, I have a few qualifications like my Microsoft Certified Profesional cert for windows 2000, a Server Hardware configuration diploma, Various programming qualifications for Visual basic 6 and C++ and I also have my A+ certificate in Hardware and software.

Then at the end of 2002 I decided to go into shopfitting as I needed the cash quickly to buy an old cottage I had seen so I could modernise it.
I have since been working on and off between IT and the Construction industry. (I have no qualifications in construction).

I have now setup my own Joinery/building company, which is doing really well all ready.

Can any one help me here, I am in total dispare at the thought of not being able to live in my dream country. :scared:

Thank you.

Phil
Old Jan 12th 2004, 12:05 pm
Banned

Megalania has a brilliant futureMegalania has a brilliant futureMegalania has a brilliant futureMegalania has a brilliant futureMegalania has a brilliant futureMegalania has a brilliant futureMegalania has a brilliant futureMegalania has a brilliant future
Default Re: Moving to OZ, I am in a bit of a pickle.

Originally posted by Phil_n
Hi there,