Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Moving to Mandurah

Moving to Mandurah

Old May 3rd 2009, 5:39 am
Just Joined

idymash will become famous soon enough
Default Moving to Mandurah

Hi my wife and I are moving to Mandurah, WA in about a month's time. i am a dentist and will be working at a clinic there. We have yet to find something for my wife, a chartered accountant. What is the economic scene like, in WA? How bad has the recession been. We will be moving from Dubai. Its bad here but fortunately we haven't been affected personally!
How is Mandurah to live in? Is it practical to consider travelling from Mandurah to Perth daily if such a job opportunity arises for my wife?
Old May 3rd 2009, 8:30 am
Forum Regular

sue1964 is just really nicesue1964 is just really nicesue1964 is just really nicesue1964 is just really nicesue1964 is just really nicesue1964 is just really nicesue1964 is just really nicesue1964 is just really nicesue1964 is just really nice
Default Re: Moving to Mandurah

Mandurah is beautiful!As for drive to Perth many do or go by train no problem.
Old May 3rd 2009, 10:33 am
K14
Forum Regular

K14 will become famous soon enoughK14 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by idymash
Hi my wife and I are moving to Mandurah, WA in about a month's time. i am a dentist and will be working at a clinic there. We have yet to find something for my wife, a chartered accountant. What is the economic scene like, in WA? How bad has the recession been. We will be moving from Dubai. Its bad here but fortunately we haven't been affected personally!
How is Mandurah to live in? Is it practical to consider travelling from Mandurah to Perth daily if such a job opportunity arises for my wife?
Hi

It takes 50 mins on the train from Mandurah up to Perth. The transperth website is quite good for looking up journeys.