Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Monthly Outgoings for 2 adults and a 3yr old

Monthly Outgoings for 2 adults and a 3yr old

Old Apr 3rd 2012, 2:59 pm
Just Joined

stottster is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Monthly Outgoings for 2 adults and a 3yr old

Hi am new to the forum and wish to say a big hello, this site has been very informative thus far.

We are currently awaiting decision on permanent visa. We have done medicals and all requirements are met thus far so just awaiting DIAC decision.
I am therefore taking the time to research further......this is where I need some help please.

I am a Nurse in an Emergency Dept, wife an occupational health nurse and we are planning to move to Melbourne. We are just trying to ensure we have a cushion of funds to see us through and work out a realistic deadline should we be granted the visa.

Could anyone give us ideas of approx monthly outgoings at the moment in the Melbourne area.

the list I have so far is:

Healthcare
Rental Bond/Monthly Rent
Groceries
Electric
Gas
water
Car/fuel
Nursery costs
Refuse

I am struggling to find any others but am sure there must be.....
Any rough idea of average costs would be much appreciated.
Many Thanks
Old Apr 3rd 2012, 4:10 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

quoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Monthly Outgoings for 2 adults and a 3yr old

Insurances (car, house, contents, health)
Parking/public transport
Entertainment
Clothes
Broadband/ISP/Phones (and Foxtel seems to be indispensable for most BE folk)
Dentist
Road service
Registration (yours to practice)