Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Jobs for Senior IT Program Manager

Jobs for Senior IT Program Manager

Old Mar 28th 2008, 5:34 pm
Forum Regular

sandeep0909 has a brilliant futuresandeep0909 has a brilliant futuresandeep0909 has a brilliant futuresandeep0909 has a brilliant futuresandeep0909 has a brilliant futuresandeep0909 has a brilliant futuresandeep0909 has a brilliant future
Default Jobs for Senior IT Program Manager

Hi All,
I am absolutely new to this forum, so please bear with me for my ignorance of rules.

I have got my PR Visa papers. I am planning to land in Australia in October. To brief about myself, I have 11 years of IT experience six years of which have been in USA. I have Siebel (CRM) and Project Management (PMP) certifications. I am a program manager managing program more than $10 million worth of projects with more than 100 resources reporting to me.

Please let me know the following things:
1) What are my chances of making a good Senior IT job in Australia
2) I am trying through seek but of no response as yet. But it has only been 1 week so I would give benefit of doubt
3)What is the salary structure
4) I have heard that the tax is closed to 50% is that correct
5) How is the overall IT market?
Old Mar 28th 2008, 7:52 pm
Forum Regular

Dazster has much to be proud ofDazster has much to be proud ofDazster has much to be proud ofDazster has much to be proud ofDazster has much to be proud ofDazster has much to be proud ofDazster has much to be proud ofDazster has much to be proud ofDazster has much to be proud ofDazster has much to be proud ofDazster has much to be proud of
Default Re: Jobs for Senior IT Program Manager

Howdy,

You should also submit your CV to Hays IT. I don't have my PR visa yet, but they still called me from Brisbane to discuss my future job options.

Regards,
Dazster
Old Mar 29th 2008, 8:28 am
Forum Regular