info about SA

Old Nov 4th 2004, 8:33 am
Just Joined

daggy is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile info about SA

Hello everyone,
Forgive me if this has been asked previously, but I would like some info about conditions and areas of South Australia. We are looking at possible migration for my family and have found out a lot about visas etc. What I am interested in is opinions about life in SA. Just to give you some background, my wife is a nurse and I am a gas technician. I will be getting air conditioning qualifications before we would leave the UK and it appears SA desperately require nurses.
I would appreciate any info on where you consider a good area to live. I have been looking at real estate websites and have a fair idea about property costs, but that doesn't tell me everything.
Any comments would be greatly appreciated!!
Old Nov 4th 2004, 8:43 am

lucyb is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: info about SA

Originally Posted by daggy
Hello everyone,
Forgive me if this has been asked previously, but I would like some info about conditions and areas of South Australia. We are looking at possible migration for my family and have found out a lot about visas etc. What I am interested in is opinions about life in SA. Just to give you some background, my wife is a nurse and I am a gas technician. I will be getting air conditioning qualifications before we would leave the UK and it appears SA desperately require nurses.
I would appreciate any info on where you consider a good area to live. I have been looking at real estate websites and have a fair idea about property costs, but that doesn't tell me everything.
Any comments would be greatly appreciated!!

Hi

There is a forum dedicated to people in Adelaide, and you would be better off looking there!! Here is the link.... http://s2.invisionfree.com/Adelaideb...ex.php?act=idx
Old Nov 4th 2004, 8:49 am
A former regular of BE