Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Hi everyone ! New CAREER NEEDED !

Hi everyone ! New CAREER NEEDED !

Old Mar 2nd 2007, 12:26 am
Just Joined

SPLINTER is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Hi everyone ! New CAREER NEEDED !

Hello everyone ,My wife and I just got our Visas (Sponsored subclass 138) granted yesterday ! WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!! more beer ?? ....Yes please !!
We are looking forward to jetting of to Perth In August or September .
I have been sitting on the fence now for a few months reading all your wonderful posts and secretly biting my lip in anticpation upon the arrival of that magical email from our solictor ,whilst enjoying seeing the numerous posts from other successful applicants sharing their wonderful news with you all .
I now feel the time is right to pose my own question to all you vets . How easy is it to start a new career down under ?. I am 33 and have worked in a factory for 12 long years , I don't want to do that anymore . I think learning a trade is the most viable and rewarding option but I don't know where to start . I would be delighted if any of you could throw me a few links or even some helpful advice . I am not afraid of hard work so I know I will succeed in whatever I choose to do .I look forward to hearing your words of wisdom .
Regards Splinter
Old Mar 2nd 2007, 1:37 am
lor
BE Forum Addict

lor has a reputation beyond reputelor has a reputation beyond reputelor has a reputation beyond reputelor has a reputation beyond reputelor has a reputation beyond reputelor has a reputation beyond reputelor has a reputation beyond reputelor has a reputation beyond reputelor has a reputation beyond reputelor has a reputation beyond reputelor has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Hi everyone ! New CAREER NEEDED !

Sorry can't help at all with the career's advice but I can congratulate you on getting the visa.
Old Mar 2nd 2007, 9:39 am
Just Joined

Thanks Lor
Old Mar 2nd 2007, 9:43 am