Wikiposts

Help Please

Old Mar 15th 2005, 3:15 am
Forum Regular

Pickle has a spectacular aura aboutPickle has a spectacular aura aboutPickle has a spectacular aura about
Default Help Please

Hi could anyone help me work out what I need to do to work in Queensland as an electrician, I'm not really a instalation sparky more maintenance and plc type work. I hope to be coming over on a spouse visa as my partner is a full aussie, so do I still need to do the TRA thing or not?
Old Mar 15th 2005, 3:18 am
Is it the weekend yet?

Anastasia Beaverhausen has a reputation beyond reputeAnastasia Beaverhausen has a reputation beyond reputeAnastasia Beaverhausen has a reputation beyond reputeAnastasia Beaverhausen has a reputation beyond reputeAnastasia Beaverhausen has a reputation beyond reputeAnastasia Beaverhausen has a reputation beyond reputeAnastasia Beaverhausen has a reputation beyond reputeAnastasia Beaverhausen has a reputation beyond reputeAnastasia Beaverhausen has a reputation beyond reputeAnastasia Beaverhausen has a reputation beyond reputeAnastasia Beaverhausen has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Help Please

Originally Posted by Pickle
Hi could anyone help me work out what I need to do to work in Queensland as an electrician, I'm not really a instalation sparky more maintenance and plc type work. I hope to be coming over on a spouse visa as my partner is a full aussie, so do I still need to do the TRA thing or not?

You dont need to do a TRA for a spouse visa, just miles of paperwork!

Go to the DIMIA website and follow all the links to spouse visas.

Good luck
Claire
Old Mar 15th 2005, 3:20 am
BE Enthusiast

Atticus will become famous soon enough

If going under a defacto visa you do not need your skills assessed in order to obtain visa - search "MLBonner" who posted about what you needed for a defacto visa.