Reload this Page >

HELP!! Need some info on Oz.

HELP!! Need some info on Oz.

Old Jul 28th 2007, 11:00 am
Just Joined

MELANIEAM79 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default HELP!! Need some info on Oz.

Hi all,

Myself & my partner are looking to go to Oz in Feb/Mar 08', to start off with a WHV & with the intention of trying to get sponsored to be able to stay there, if we love it. I work as a Field Sales Account Manager within the Sales Industry & my partner is an electrician. We are in our late twenties. We love beaches, good weather & nice people. Where would you recommend we go? Could you please give us the Positives & Negatives on each city also? Such as, Sydney is expensive, Perth is good for wages, etc(These are just examples). As much helpful advice as possible is greatly appreciated. Thankyou in advance.
Old Jul 28th 2007, 1:06 pm
Forum Regular

amy0stevie is just really niceamy0stevie is just really niceamy0stevie is just really niceamy0stevie is just really niceamy0stevie is just really niceamy0stevie is just really niceamy0stevie is just really niceamy0stevie is just really nice
Default Re: HELP!! Need some info on Oz.

Everyone says the same thing- 'you wont know wheres right for you until you get there' frustrating to hear but its true. My partner and I are same ages as you and looking for the same kind of lifestyle. Weve decided to start of in Brisbane and if we dont like it we'll just up sticks and travel down the coast. Might even end up in Perth! You thought about doing that? Were hoping it'll be easy enough to pick up temp work as we go (my oh is a tradesman too, ill rent out pedalos or something...)
Amy X
Old Jul 28th 2007, 1:41 pm
Just Joined

That's weird. We thought exactly the same thing. To try Brisbane first & then maybe Perth. They seem to be the places coming up trumps at the moment with feedback I'm getting. When are you going Amy?x
Old Jul 28th 2007, 2:23 pm
Forum Regular