help!!

Old Jul 29th 2013, 7:48 pm
Just Joined

kateanderin will become famous soon enoughkateanderin will become famous soon enough
Default help!!

Hi. I am a mental health nurse and a single mum with a 6 year old daughter. I have dreamed of moving to Australia for years but the time's never been right. Now it is. I have got my nursing registration in queensland but now am informed that I cannot apply for permanent positions. Have had no feedback since submitting an expression of interest in May. Jobs look more accessible in perth but I'm really confused. Can I afford to live as a single parent in perth? Ideally I'd like to be near the beach, parks and good schools, not too far from hussle and bussle but not too near either. I have a rather crazy dog who loves open spaces. Any advice would be most welcome. y
Old Jul 29th 2013, 8:22 pm
Banned

Zen10 has a reputation beyond reputeZen10 has a reputation beyond reputeZen10 has a reputation beyond reputeZen10 has a reputation beyond reputeZen10 has a reputation beyond reputeZen10 has a reputation beyond reputeZen10 has a reputation beyond reputeZen10 has a reputation beyond reputeZen10 has a reputation beyond reputeZen10 has a reputation beyond reputeZen10 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: help!!

Originally Posted by kateanderin
Hi. I am a mental health nurse and a single mum with a 6 year old daughter. I have dreamed of moving to Australia for years but the time's never been right. Now it is. I have got my nursing registration in queensland but now am informed that I cannot apply for permanent positions. Have had no feedback since submitting an expression of interest in May. Jobs look more accessible in perth but I'm really confused. Can I afford to live as a single parent in perth? Ideally I'd like to be near the beach, parks and good schools, not too far from hussle and bussle but not too near either. I have a rather crazy dog who loves open spaces. Any advice would be most welcome. y