Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Hellish start in Sydney

Hellish start in Sydney

Old Oct 19th 2006, 4:25 am
Ben and Dede

bredennis has much to be proud ofbredennis has much to be proud ofbredennis has much to be proud ofbredennis has much to be proud ofbredennis has much to be proud ofbredennis has much to be proud ofbredennis has much to be proud ofbredennis has much to be proud ofbredennis has much to be proud ofbredennis has much to be proud ofbredennis has much to be proud of
Default Hellish start in Sydney

My hubbie, 3 1/2 month old son and I (I've logged in using my hubbies details- I'm new to this!!!!) have arrived in manly for a 3 week reccie. Struggling to find baby friendly things to do and good places to have a cuppa and breastfeed. Our apartment was dirty, we all struggled with jet lag, our baby was very sick at the beginning but things are beggining to settle down- thankfully!. We will be emigrating next year, come from Glasgow, are both nurses and I'll be working part time as have a young baby. We will still be emigrating despite our bad start but looking for more positive tips on how to cope in future? Does anyone have any tips or would welcome us to meet up to see what there is to offer our curious minds? Dede and Ben
Old Oct 19th 2006, 4:55 am

biggy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Hellish start in Sydney

Originally Posted by bredennis