Reload this Page >

Having a baby in Australia

Having a baby in Australia

Old Sep 12th 2014, 8:34 pm
Just Joined

roof33 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Having a baby in Australia

Hi
I am in the process of moving to Australia with my husband. We will be coming on my husbands 457 visa as he will be becoming a partner in a well known company. I am a teacher although do not have a job in Australia yet but wish to continue my career.

I am now of an age that I want to start a family as soon as we get to Australia as I'm not getting any younger and have already put this off till the move is complete.

I am concerned about whether we could afford to have a baby and if I would be entitled to any government help on a 457 visa?

Any guidance, advice and help would be greatly welcome.
Old Sep 12th 2014, 8:48 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Beoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Having a baby in Australia

Originally Posted by roof33
Hi
I am in the process of moving to Australia with my husband. We will be coming on my husbands 457 visa as he will be becoming a partner in a well known company. I am a teacher although do not have a job in Australia yet but wish to continue my career.

I am now of an age that I want to start a family as soon as we get to Australia as I'm not getting any younger and have already put this off till the move is complete.

I am concerned about whether we could afford to have a baby and if I would be entitled to any government help on a 457 visa?

One would hope that holding a director position in a well known company, the pay would make it a breeze to be able to afford a baby.