Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Good Area in Auckland

Good Area in Auckland

Old Jun 10th 2003, 10:14 am
Forum Regular

johneastriggs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Good Area in Auckland

Hi there,everyone just a quick update me and my wife have just move to NZ.We have been here 5 weeks now and are staying in Milford on the North Shore.It really is a top location and if anyone needs any info please ask.I work in IT and my wife works in a care home.She got a job within 1 week of arriving.
Old Jun 10th 2003, 10:23 am
BE Enthusiast

Location: Exit UK 23rd Mar 2004, arriving in NZ 29th Mar (stop off LA Disney)
GetMeOutOfHere is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Good Area in Auckland

Originally posted by johneastriggs
Hi there,everyone just a quick update me and my wife have just move to NZ.We have been here 5 weeks now and are staying in Milford on the North Shore.It really is a top location and if anyone needs any info please ask.I work in IT and my wife works in a care home.She got a job within 1 week of arriving.
Great to hear you've settled in.

Job offer alread is excellent news, and hoping you get sorted soon.

Jealous? Too right
Old Jun 10th 2003, 11:19 am
Forum Regular

Pastor Flaps is a glorious beacon of lightPastor Flaps is a glorious beacon of lightPastor Flaps is a glorious beacon of lightPastor Flaps is a glorious beacon of lightPastor Flaps is a glorious beacon of lightPastor Flaps is a glorious beacon of lightPastor Flaps is a glorious beacon of lightPastor Flaps is a glorious beacon of lightPastor Flaps is a glorious beacon of lightPastor Flaps is a glorious beacon of lightPastor Flaps is a glorious beacon of light

Its great to hear from someone who has actually made the move.
What do you do in IT.
We are hoping to move over to NZ and live near Auckland around Sept / Oct.

How far north of the city is the place you have recommended.

PF
Old Jun 10th 2003, 11:03 pm