Gold coast

Old Apr 1st 2011, 7:49 am
Forum Regular

Jason mears is just really niceJason mears is just really niceJason mears is just really niceJason mears is just really niceJason mears is just really niceJason mears is just really niceJason mears is just really niceJason mears is just really nice
Default Gold coast

Hi
We are moving to Australia the end of the year but haven't decided on the best city for us
I have looked at Melbourne or the gold coast as two areas to live as I visited these whilst playing rugby there in 1995. My lasting memory of surfers is a party town and quite lively whereas Melbourne was more city orientated
We have looked at southport gold coast as a possible area, but I'm wondering how suitable it would be for children ? Is it as lively as surfers as I dont want to settle in the party capital of gold coast
If it is very busy, can anyone recommend a suitable Coastal town on the gold coast please ?
I'm a construction project manager and my wife is a nurse so we should be ok with the area for work
We have been told Melbourne is ideal however the winters aren't very mild ?
Kind regards
Jason
Cardiff south Wales UK
Old Apr 4th 2011, 7:13 am
Forum Regular

newlife_downunder is just really nicenewlife_downunder is just really nicenewlife_downunder is just really nicenewlife_downunder is just really nicenewlife_downunder is just really nicenewlife_downunder is just really nicenewlife_downunder is just really nicenewlife_downunder is just really nice
Default Re: Gold coast

Originally Posted by Jason mears
Hi
We are moving to Australia the end of the year but haven't decided on the best city for us
I have looked at Melbourne or the gold coast as two areas to live as I visited these whilst playing rugby there in 1995. My lasting memory of surfers is a party town and quite lively whereas Melbourne was more city orientated