Going it Alone

Old Oct 20th 2008, 12:42 pm
Just Joined

Auspharm has a brilliant futureAuspharm has a brilliant futureAuspharm has a brilliant futureAuspharm has a brilliant futureAuspharm has a brilliant futureAuspharm has a brilliant future
Default Going it Alone

Hi Everyone. Having a bit of a nightmare at the moment. Its been 2 years since we, (that is me and the OH) returned to the UK after a fairly hellish 3 months in NZ. My OH has always wanted live abroad and so we had decided to emigrate as soon as I got my degree. NZ really didn't work out because apart from it not really being what we expected I really believe that we were very ill prepared, although him indoors won't have this at all!! On our way back we stopped in Perth to look at a job possibility and I really loved the idea of going to Oz. Although I was offered the job, my hubby was a bit cagey about it so we decided to return to the UK and just see how things would turn out. Within a few months, he was back on at me about wanting to get out of the UK and so after a lot of consideration we decided on trying Oz. Applied in Dec 2007 and received visas in July 08, have got a job in Mackay and ready to fly out next Monday, ALONE!!! OH has made excuses about going, and just keeps wavering on whether he wants to go, even saying things aren't the same between us anymore, yet still says he going to come over in January, he's even booked the flight. But I'm not convinced at all. I feel very let down by him. But I'm going to give it a good crack if I can. Question is whether I've chosen the right location really, I'm 38 in January, so I'm not seeking a nightlife as such, just a nice place to live with friendly people. Sorry to go on so much, but any advice anyone can give would be much appreciated. Cheers everyone, Dee.
Old Oct 20th 2008, 2:10 pm
Feeling A Million Pesetas