Reload this Page >

Going it alone..

Going it alone..

Old Feb 22nd 2004, 10:56 am
Just Joined

sarbear is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Going it alone..

Hi all,

I have only been reading the messages left here for a couple of weeks, and I have found many of the messages really helpful and informative. .

So I thought it was about time that I asked my first question.

I am a nurse and applying under the 'Independant migrant' visa.

I am hoping I won't have too many problems, but I would be intrested to hear from a any single people who are or have migrated out Oz, in particular to Perth.

How easy have they found it to make friends, settle in etc.. on their own.

I am also taking my dog of 10ys old. Any advise on how dogs cope and any thoughts on good 'dog shippers' would be gratefully received.

Many Thanks

Sarbear
Old Feb 22nd 2004, 11:17 am
Paddington Brisbane

BKate is a jewel in the roughBKate is a jewel in the roughBKate is a jewel in the roughBKate is a jewel in the roughBKate is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Going it alone..

Hi,

Check out this website www.pomsinperth.com it seems to get mentioned a lot.
If you want info you can do a search on here top right hand corner and also on the immigration forum.

Good Luck
Old Feb 22nd 2004, 12:07 pm
BE Enthusiast

ScuntoBris will become famous soon enough

Our dog landed on Monday (16th Feb). We used Golden Arrow Shippers and they have proved to provide a very helpful and friendly service. We used them upon the recommendations of others on this forum.

There are other pet shippers too, we got a quote from Airpets, about the same price (approx 1500 GBP), although they seemed to be not as personal and you would be 'just another pet owner', weren't very helpful on the phone.

Chris ensured he got a quote out to us short notice over the Christmas period and was very nice to deal with.

Tel : 01588 680240, Contact Chris Sorenson