Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Given the choice, where would you live in NZ?

Given the choice, where would you live in NZ?

Old Dec 11th 2002, 9:40 am
Just Joined

SWoll is an unknown quantity at this point
Talking Given the choice, where would you live in NZ?

Only just started to look into emmigrating to NZ as I am sick of the UK. I am an IT consultant with skills that would seem to be sellable in NZ but would like some info from anyone living out there at the moment.

Given the choice, where would you live? What areas should be avoided?

I am married with a 2 year old daughter so schools are important, as is quality of life.

Thanks for any replies
Old Dec 11th 2002, 5:16 pm
Now in Tauranga

ratliffe is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Given the choice, where would you live in NZ?

i'll get back to you tonight with my feelings on where to live in nz ive got to go now !!!!!!!!!
Old Dec 12th 2002, 8:02 pm
JoB
Off to middle earth

JoB is a name known to allJoB is a name known to allJoB is a name known to allJoB is a name known to allJoB is a name known to allJoB is a name known to allJoB is a name known to allJoB is a name known to allJoB is a name known to allJoB is a name known to allJoB is a name known to all
Smile where to live

I've been as a tourist twice to visit family in 1991 and again this year. It depends on what kind of life you want. Aukland is the most cosmopolitan part and house prices are higher there, but you would get a job easier there.
Tauranga is nice and is getting as popular as Aukland with property prices increasing. Hamilton is a small town to us but large to New Zealanders. That's ok too.

Anyway good luck in your quest for a better life we are considering the same.

Jo
Old Dec 12th 2002, 9:21 pm