Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

"Getting" Australia

"Getting" Australia

Old Aug 6th 2006, 1:02 am
Born to be ignored

JaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond repute
Default "Getting" Australia

It has often been said on here that people either "get" Australia or they don't.

Now I've only been here 2 and a half years so I'm no expert, but to me, Australia is where I live. Full stop. I don't see what there is to "get". I also don't recall "getting" (or not!) England or Scotland when I lived in those countries.

So for those of you who do "get" it, can you please explain it to those who either don't or for those like me who don't see what there is to "get" (or maybe I'm the only one , or even maybe I do "get" it and just haven't realised )

Jane
Old Aug 6th 2006, 11:07 am
Born to be ignored

JaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond reputeJaneandJim has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: "Getting" Australia

So does nobody else get it either, or do you just not want to share?

Jane
Old Aug 6th 2006, 11:26 am
BE Forum Addict