Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Front End Loading for defacto spouse visa

Front End Loading for defacto spouse visa

Old Apr 24th 2003, 8:35 pm
Just Joined

claresome is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Front End Loading for defacto spouse visa

I'm new to all this but just want to say what a fab site, I've learnt heaps!

I'm an aussie and my boyfriend is UK and we're applying for the defacto spouse visa as have been together for nearly 4 years and living together for 3. Got most of stuff together but are contemplating doing the front end loading thing BUT my boyfriend requires his passport in July and it says that you have to send your passport in with the front end loaded application - would it be too risky to do this? I've seen that many people have received visas in 20 - 50 days doing it this way.

Also I'm a bit confused with the written statement thing - do I have to get them signed by a notary public/solicitor?

And....as evidence of genuineness and continuity etc. can you include silly things like switch receipts for dinners, tickets to theatre etc. and also emails to each other when we were apart? I personally think that's a bit mushy but want to do anything I can to improve chances.

I'd appreciate any comments here, thanks for listening!

Clare & Dave
Old Apr 25th 2003, 5:55 am
Home and Happy

Location: Keep true friends and puppets close, trust no-one else...
Pollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond repute