Fast Tracking

Old Jul 26th 2004, 1:59 pm
Just Joined

JDuhig is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Fast Tracking

During discussions about immigrating to Australia I keep hearing the term fast tracking - can anyone explain what this means? Does it relate to the place you go to? e.g areas that the government are trying to increase the population? Where can I find out more?

Also, I am a part time teacher working 10-15 hours a week and have just found out that I would need to be working 20 hours a week to pass the basic requirements for a visa. Does this mean the only option I have is to increase to a 20 hour week for 12 months, lodge my application and then I could reduce the hours again?

Help!

Thanks

Jo
Old Jul 26th 2004, 2:07 pm
She's a bird, you know

bundy has a reputation beyond reputebundy has a reputation beyond reputebundy has a reputation beyond reputebundy has a reputation beyond reputebundy has a reputation beyond reputebundy has a reputation beyond reputebundy has a reputation beyond reputebundy has a reputation beyond reputebundy has a reputation beyond reputebundy has a reputation beyond reputebundy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Fast Tracking

Originally posted by JDuhig
During discussions about immigrating to Australia I keep hearing the term fast tracking - can anyone explain what this means? Does it relate to the place you go to? e.g areas that the government are trying to increase the population? Where can I find out more?

Also, I am a part time teacher working 10-15 hours a week and have just found out that I would need to be working 20 hours a week to pass the basic requirements for a visa. Does this mean the only option I have is to increase to a 20 hour week for 12 months, lodge my application and then I could reduce the hours again?

Help!

Thanks

Jo

Hi Jo,